top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJORDYN CHENIER

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA

Updated: Aug 15, 2018

Hey guys!! I've seriously tried to do this numerous time over the past couple years and I never had the motivation to do it. Mostly because I always thought I would be really bad at it and wouldn't have anything to write about.

Recently I've had a lot of people message me about traveling and asking about the places I've been and if I had any recommendations. Well turns out I do!

So if you're interested please keep reading!


Sydney -


My favorite parts of Sydney are Bondi, Coogee and Manly. They are little beach towns on the coast of Sydney.

Bondi Beach - Bondi is the main beach area in Sydney and the most popular so I'm sure you've heard of it! It's probably my favorite place in Sydney. There really isn't much I have to tell you guys, once you get to Bondi Beach everything you need is all right in front of you. All the food places are right along the main strip and Hall street (vertical to the main strip).


There is a really nice walk from Bondi beach that leads to Tamarama beach, Bronte beach and Coogee beach. If you want to stay active on your trip or just enjoy a really nice walk with amazing views.

Bondi Junction is where the shopping mall is, so if you're taking the bus or train you'd get off at Bondi Junction. Eastgate shopping center is the name of the mall. 


If you want to get to the Opera House and the ferry terminal you take the bus or train and get off at Circular Quay, pronounced key (this will help you out a lot haha)


It's pretty easy to get around in Sydney, the transportation is all linked to one card you can buy called an Opal card. It's basically like a credit card, you put money on it and when you get on a bus, train or ferry you can use it. You just tap when you get on and tap when you get off.


There is an app called 'Sydney Transport - Bus & Train' that will give you all the timetables.

Places I recommend in Bondi:

The Well - Cafe

Cali Press - Cafe

Icebergs - Cafe/Restaurant (overlooking Bondi Beach)

Bangkok Bites - Restaurant



Coogee - I loveee Coogee, to me it's very similar to Bondi. Not as crazy and not as many tourist. But has the same vibe. The shops and cafes are all on the main street near the beach, and the street vertical to it that is called Coogee Bay road. If you walk up that street they have some really cute boutiques and cafes.


Places I recommend in Coogee:

Coco Bliss - BEST Acai/Smoothie bowls. (Get the PB+J).

Coogee Bay Hotel - Bar/Restaurant

Coogee Pavilion - Restaurant

Li'l Darlin Randwick - Restaurant (They have the best cocktails!!)



Manly - Manly is such a cute little spot across the water from Bondi. Its about a 20 minute ferry ride (if you take the fast ferry). You get on the ferry at Circular Quay. Once you get over there it's literally so easy to get around because it's fairly small. When you get off the ferry there is a little beach there, and if you walk straight off there is cafes all around there and the main street is straight ahead, if you walk down it there are heaps of shops and restaurants and once you hit the end of it the main beach is right there. 


Places I recommend in Manly:

Hemingsway's Manly - Cafe (photo on the left)

Ivonhoe Hotel - Restaurant

New Brighton Hotel - Restaurant. The cutest rooftop area with good views and cool seating. (photo on the right)



So, be honest.. What did you guys think?? I'd love to hear your feedback since I have no idea what I'm doing! Please leave me a comment of things I could do differently or things you liked.


Jordyn x


10 views0 comments
bottom of page